Support TOS Forum by making a donation or subscribing as a VIP member today!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Torn between three leaders...
I've been playing for a few months now and love the game. Recently I've been doing great with a Daoloth team(a second Daoloth, Honor, Tulzscha, Fafnir as the teammates), but I have been finding it a bit tough clearing the truly high level stuff with this team.

Today I pulled a Xi and was really excited and even maxed her immediately, but she doesn't seem to be a great leader, she definitely doesn't have the pop of my Daoloth team.

Then I read about the Greeks... I actually have a Hephaestus buried away in my box, and am now wondering if I should spend the time/resources on leveling him up. I don't have any Zeus cards, which I see in Hephaestus's team notes, so I'm not sure if that would hurt the team. I don't have a ton of fire gods, but I do have Heimdallr, Amaterasu and Skeggjald. Would it be worth it to use those cards on a Hephaestus team with another random fire card along for the ride? Or should I just stick with Daoloth until I get some other fire gods? I'd really love any and all input, thanks in advance!

Oh, and my ID is 88,089,666 in case anybody is interested.

Xi is bugged at the moment, so if you're not feeling her, you might wanna try her again in a patch's time when her leader skill actually works.

Hephaestus is the only Greek I have right now, he seems... okay. The damage is not what I thought it would be but I don't have the best fire god pool for members either. I think a lot of people are using him with Shakuro (Fire Dragon) though because she transforms him into a high combo, high recovery team, which is the aspect of him that I think is actually the strongest. I'd love to have Heimdallr like you though... also Fire Bride, but that's a pipe dream at the moment.

[Image: hDTtKNv.png]
LF: Rose and Sun Ce in particular, but no more Azathoths pls.
|Skill Training Guide For Newbies|