Support TOS Forum by making a donation or subscribing as a VIP member today!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Mono team basics
This is my first attempt at a guide. I see a lot of threads asking about building mono teams and people asking the creators of other guides to suggest easier to get teams or lower cost teams so I thought I would create something to help out. The 2 most important parts of a mono team are the leader/ally combination and the converters. Here is a brief, basic rundown of what they do.
*Note: I use the lowest evolution picture because it is the one people will most likely get/see first*

Leaders:
[Image: 1a2rBWz.png]
Greek: For every 3 same element runestones dissolved, 1 enchanted runestone of the same element will drop. Dual Greek leaders is a must for a Greek team.
Norse: Provides a 200% elemental ATK multiplier. A dual Norse team will have 400% ATK. I included Odin here for a special mention. If you use him will dual Norse leaders (above lvl 50 max evolve) he will take on the same element as the leaders (dual Tyr will make Odin become a fire card). If he is on a team with any Norse god (not required to be leader), they will get a hidden ability in which all heart and opposite runes become enchanted runes of the Norse gods element (a Tyr and Odin will create enchanted fire runes). Odin can also be a Tumblr leader for a dark mono team.
Egyptian: Massive increase in same element attack on opposite enemies (seth will increase fire ATK on earth element enemies) The actual modifier is 300%, when using dual Egyptian leaders the ATK is 900% on opposing element enemies only. This set up is great for special battles where only the opposite element will spawn.
200% ATK, 150% RCV: Kind of self explanatory, often paired up with Norse gods or any other 200% attack leader. Virgo (light) is VERY often paired up with Minamoto.