Support TOS Forum by making a donation or subscribing as a VIP member today!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Advice on general direction to take
Hello, I recently started playing (exactly 7 days) and I'm a little lost since I only just found this forum. After looking around I'm a little lost, so I'd like to ask some questions.

What are the advantages of mono decks? I mean if there are no runes for your particular element, then u don't get to attack that turn right?

My current cards are:
Young Idun (I like her leaderskill, especially when I evolve her later, was especially happy when I got Idun from her quest)
Sorceress Molly
Cthugha the flared demon
Medusa
Kid Baphomet
Decapator

I'm currently a little lost as to what direction I should be taking... A beast deck? Dragon deck? Valkyrie deck? I have no idea what is what and their pros and cons @[email protected]

You may try to draw from friendship seal (Free draw) to get decent cards to begin playing with.

Put your ally hero as young idun, if you manage to draw heroes such as GS light or Dark, use them as you main ally hero and start building your beast deck.

When you're playing low seal, with low level and life, having idun is ideal because her ability is rather useful. But diminished at higher seal level because her heal cannot match up with the damage being dealt

Right now, you might have to make do with your current cards, until you draw some good cards from friendship seal, and there are certain cards you can farm from.

Such as *Paladin, Fate sister (Idun, etc)
Human cards such as molly can be drawn from friendship seal

Certain cards, such as during event may be farmable from the monster, like the current even
Fiend water may be farmed from the event.

Different difficulties will give u different rate of dropping.

NOT ALL CARDS are farmable. You may see them appearing as boss, but they might not drop. EVER.

Advantages for mono deck are dealing ridiculous damage for certain stages.