Support TOS Forum by making a donation or subscribing as a VIP member today!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
5 Years of TOS - Our thoughts and expectations
So our dear Tower of Saviors is 5 years old now, which is a lot for a mobile game, and although most of us have not been on the game for all that time we have given ToS our precious time and efforts for a long while. 

Im actually kinda surprised no made a thread like this, but i really wanted to share all those thoughts I've had through out my ToS playtime and yours too, as well as what you think or wish might come on the future or what you dont want to come at all.

In my case, I've been playing since April 2014, ToS was already a year old by then, the game was introduced to me by someone that i never met again and whose name i dont even know. Being from Costa Rica i sometime think it was some kind of angel who appeared only to show me a game thats not even slightly known on latin america.

Through out this time there's been a lot of think I've loved about this game; like the hype when Giemsa came for the first time, or when the first nightmare stage came. I couldnt clear none of those at their time, but just the community hype was something fun.
Having developers really invested on keeping the game fresh is what i think is the best from ToS, i see lots of people complaining about new content for all kinds of reasons; like its too much content, not liking the art, "i didnt get the rare card i wanted fuck mh", the game is too hard now or not liking a new event or game mode, but if I can say it, those are salty kids that probably suck at dota2 or league of legends and cant do shit. Its actually something rare, not only on mobile game but console/pc as well, to have a game throwing and throwing new content for such a long time, so thats what i appreciate more of the game.